Sunday, April 11, 2021

Stars From ‘Doctor Who,’ ‘Black Lightning,’ and ‘In the Dark’ Join ReedPop’s Metaverse!

ReedPop has announced that stars from Doctor WhoBlack Lightning, and In the Dark will be joining the fun for Metaverse on August 13 and August 15!

On August 13, Nafessa Williams and Christine Adams from The CW’s Black Lightning will be participating in a panel at 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT/5:30 p.m. BST. Fans can also purchase two-minute meet and greets with Williams and Adams that will take place at 1:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. BST, as well as personalized recorded video messages that will be emailed out by August 31 and autographs.

Also on August 13, there will be a panel with the creator and cast of The CW’s In the Dark. Creator, showrunner, and executive producer Corinne Kingsbury will join series stars Perry Mattfeld, Brooke Markham, Morgan Krantz, Casey Deidrick, Keston John, Theodore Bhat, and Calle Walton “as they look back at their journey leading to the explosive second season finale.” The panel will be at 4:25 p.m. ET/1:25 p.m. PT/9:25 p.m. BST.

- Advertisement -

Doctor Who regenerates in the Metaverse as Matt Smith, Karen Gillan, and Arthur Darvill will come together on August 15 for Whovians in a panel at 11:40 a.m. ET/8:40 a.m. PT/4:40 p.m. BST. Gillan and Darvill will also be doing personalized recorded video messages that will be emailed by August 31 and two-minute meet and greets that will take place at 1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. BST. There will also be autographs and special Doctor Who merchandise that fans can purchase.

To find more information about ReedPop’s Metaverse, which is August 13-16, click here. For more information on the different experiences offered, click here, while autographs can be purchased here. All panels will be free and streamed on New York Comic Con’s YouTube channel.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Megan
Megan
Megan has been passionate about writing since she was little and has been passionate about all things pop culture and nerdy since almost as long. Joining Nerds and Beyond in 2019, she also graduated from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh in 2020 with a Bachelor of Arts in Multimedia Journalism. Megan is constantly binge-watching shows and finding new things to obsess over. 9-1-1 and Marvel currently reign as the top obsessions. You can find her on Twitter @marvelstaylena if you ever want to discuss some certain firefighters.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,273FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles