‘Star Wars’: Four New Books Set to Release in 2022


Starring Star Wars fan favorites such as Luke, Lando, Obi-Wan and Anakin, StarWars.com announced on Thursday that four new books would be released in 2022.

Star Wars: Shadow of the Sith will take place after Return of the Jedi and features Luke Skywalker and Lando Calrissian. The book will also give more of an insight into Rey’s childhood. Its release date is June 28, 2022.

Star Wars: Brotherhood is set during the Clone Wars, and follows Anakin’s journey in becoming a Jedi Knight. There will be a close look into his relationship with Obi-Wan and what it will be like, no longer being a Padawan. Brotherhood will be the first book out of the four to be released, with a date of May 10, 2022.

Star Wars: Stories of Jedi and Sith is a collection of works from 10 authors, all of which will be illustrated by Jake Bartok. Stories of Jedi is set to release June 7, 2022.

New York Times bestselling author, Kiersten White has also written the Young Adult novel Star Wars: Padawan. This book will journey back to when Obi-Wan Kenobi was a young Padawan and will be released July 26, 2022.

All four books are available to pre-order.

Leave a Reply


Related articles

‘Star Wars: Tales of the Empire’ Trailer Released

Disney+ has unveiled the trailer and art for Star Wars: Tales of the Empire, which is set to...

Watch the Official Trailer for ‘The Acolyte’ Starring Lee Jung-Jae and Amandla Stenberg

The much-awaited official trailer for The Acolyte, a live-action Star Wars series featuring Lee Jung-Jae and Amandla Stenberg,...

‘The Phantom Menace’ Returning to Theaters for 25th Anniversary

Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace celebrates its 25th anniversary this year, and Disney and Lucasfilm...

‘The Mandalorian’ Season 4 Replaced With Feature Film

The Mandalorian is taking off from Disney+ and heading to theaters. Star Wars announced today that Din Djarin and...