‘Captain America: New World Order’ Cast Announced


While minimal information is known about the fourth entry in Marvel Studios’ Captain America film franchise, which is entitled New World Order, today we learned that some familiar faces will be returning for the film.

New World Order — which borrows its title from first episode of The Falcon and The Winter Soldier (TFATWS) — will see Sam Wilson in his new role as Captain America, following his journey to accept the mantle from Steve Rogers and make it his own in Avengers: Endgame and TFATWS. Joining Mackie in the film are Tim Blake Nelson as The Leader (The Incredible Hulk) and TFATWS alums: Carl Lumbly as Isaiah Bradley and Danny Ramirez as Joaquín Torres (who we will see take on Sam’s previous title, Falcon). Additionally, Marvel newcomer Shira Haas will appear as the Israeli superhero Sabra.

Although some speculated if Sebastian Stan would be returning as Bucky Barnes aka the Winter Soldier (given his history with both Steve Rogers and Sam Wilson), that doesn’t seem to be the case at this time, though he has now officially been confirmed for Thunderbolts.

Captain America: New World Order will hit theaters on May 3, 2024.

Lindsey joined the Nerds and Beyond team in 2018. If she's not writing or out and about with her camera, she's probably watching anime, nerding out over Star Wars, reading manga, and definitely forgetting to water her plants. And waiting for the Genshin loading screen to pop up. Contact: lindsey@nerdsandbeyond.com

Leave a Reply


Related articles

‘Rogers: The Musical’ Coming to Disney California Adventure Park

Disney has announced that Rogers: The Musical, a musical based around Marvel's Captain America, will be coming to...

‘Avatar: The Way of Water’ New Concept Art Revealed at D23

Disney just dropped a new concept art for Avatar: The Way of Water, the long-awaited sequel to Avatar,...

‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ Trailer Breakdown

Today, day 2 of the 2022 D23 Expo, Percy Jackson fans got two special surprises. In addition to...

‘American Born Chinese’ First Look Revealed

Disney+ dropped a first look at the action-packed American Born Chinese as part of D23 Expo, and fans...