Friday, February 3, 2023

‘Roadfood’: Season 1 Finale Released

TELEVISIONROADFOOD'Roadfood': Season 1 Finale Released

It’s been a good run for the first season of Roadfood, PBS’s newest food-related venture starring host Misha Collins. The 13-episode season has seen the crew travel to many places, try many different foods, and experience multiple different facets of culture. Sadly, today marks the season 1 finale of Roadfood — though we’re hoping to see a season 2 announcement released soon!

In the final episode, the crew takes on Oklahoma and the infamous Route 66 — specifically exploring the history of the onion fried burger. You can find the description below (as well as all other episode descriptions here).

Episode 13 – Los Angeles: The Açai Bowl

Los Angeles is a renowned cultural hub, drawing people of all backgrounds together and bringing new dishes like the açai bowl to the United States. In this episode, Misha Collins travels into his own backyard to discover the açai bowl and explore why Angelenos are on the forefront of a burgeoning plant-based food movement and why this area is such fertile ground for creativity and innovation.

- Advertisement -

While season 1 of the show is coming to an end, we’ll be keeping our fingers crossed that the show is renewed for a second season soon! Roadfood is available to watch in a variety of ways depending on your region. To find out your options, check out our article detailing ways to watch. Additionally, check out our other content related to the show here, including why Roadfood should be on your watchlist and more. Visit Roadfood’s website for additional behind-the-scenes content and other information, and as always, stay tuned for more updates as they become available.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Latest Articles