Foo Fighters, Tina Turner, and The Go-Go’s Among 2021 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

1 Min Read
Rock Hall

Today the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced its 2021 inductees! The official lineup includes Tina Turner, Carole King, The Go-Go’s, Jay-Z, Todd Rundgren, Foo Fighters, Kraftwerk, Charley Patton, Gil Scott-Heron, LL Cool J, Billy Preston, Clarence Avant, and Randy Rhoads. To be eligible for the Hall of Fame, a band or artist must have had their first commercial recording released at least 25 years prior to their nomination.

This year is a landmark year for the Rock Hall, having one of the most diverse lists of inductees, ever. Tina Turner and Carole King join Stevie Nicks as the second and third female artists to be inducted into the Hall of Fame twice. This year was the first year of eligibility for both the Foo Fighters and Jay-Z, and frontman of the Foo Fighters, Dave Grohl, will be added to the double-inductee list after previously entering with Nirvana in 2014.

The 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place October 30 at 8 p.m. ET at Rocket Mortage Fieldhouse in Cleveland. It will air on HBO with plans to stream on HBO Max at a later date.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Share This Article
By Haley
Haley joined the Nerds and Beyond team in 2019 as a Writer and Editor. Her main fandoms include Criminal Minds, Wrestling, and The Walking Dead. You can find her on Twitter @haleyanne_.
Leave a comment