Goo Goo Dolls Announces New Album ‘Rarities’

2 Min Read
Goo Goo Dolls

The Goo Goo Dolls first gained traction in the ’90s but remain a fan favorite, and those fans definitely have something to celebrate today as the rock group is back with a brand-new album!

Rarities will drop on June 25 featuring a compilation of the group’s songs including b-sides, live songs, acoustic renditions, radio performances, international releases, and additional non-album tracks. Essentially this album will be the Goo Goo Dolls behind-the-scenes album, with 20 unique tracks. You can check out the full tracklist below, then make sure to listen to the album’s first single “Don’t Change” now.

Also, don’t forget to pre-order the album so that you can listen to it as soon as it drops on June 25. You can do that here, and if you can’t wait until June 25 you can stop here to grab some unique Rarities merchandise right now.

Rarities Tracklist:

  1. Hit or Miss
  2. Nothing Can Change You
  3. Long Way Down (Chris Lord Alge Remix)
  4. Name (Live Acoustic)
  5. Don’t Change (Live)
  6. Girl Right Next to Me (Live Acoustic)
  7. Another Second Time Around (Live Acoustic)
  8. Iris (Acoustic)
  9. Slide (Acoustic)
  10. Naked (Remix)
  11. Black Balloon (Live)
  12. Naked (Live)
  13. Black Balloon (Live from Sessions@AOL)
  14. Broadway (Live from Sessions@AOL)
  15. We’ll Be Here (When You’re Gone) (Acoustic)
  16. Better Days (Acoustic)
  17. Let Love In (Live)
  18. Listen (Live)
  19. Feel The Silence (Live)
  20. Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Share this Article
By LeeAnn
LeeAnn is children's librarian who joined Nerds and Beyond in 2020 as a way to stretch her writing skills and connect with others who have the same pop culture passions as she does. She loves music, reading (obviously), and any TV show that can grab and hold her attention. Currently some of her favorite things to nerd out over include Supernatural, Prodigal Son, Louden Swain and Percy Jackson (books, theater, or upcoming show - lets leave the movies out of it).
Leave a comment