Thursday, March 30, 2023

Poster Released for ‘Chaos Walking’

BOOKSPoster Released for 'Chaos Walking'

In their first tweet, the Chaos Walking official Twitter account released the upcoming dystopian film poster. It means we are getting that much closer to the release, which is currently January 22, 2021. The movie is based on the 2008 novel The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness, book one in the Chaos Walking series. The movie started to film in 2017 but had to do some extensive reshoots in 2019 that further pushed the release date.

Todd Hewitt (Tom Holland) is from a planet called New World, where he believes that all the women were wiped out because of a deadly pathogen. That pathogen also created what they call Noise, a unique ability that lets others hear people’s and animals’ thoughts. When Todd meets Viola (Dasiy Ridley), who is not affected by Noise, oh, and is a woman, they go on a journey where they find truths about the New World that is their home.

Image courtesy of ‘Chaos Walking’ and Lionsgate
- Advertisement -

Chaos Walking is directed by Doug Liman (Edge of Tomorrow) and written by Christopher Ford (Spider-Man: Homecoming) and Patrick Ness. (Class) whose novel this is based off. It stars Tom Holland, Mads Mikkelsen, Daisy Ridley, Ray McKinnon, Nick Jonas, Kurt Sutter, David Oyelowo, Cynthia Erivo, and many more. Currently, Chaos Walking is set to be released on January 22, 2021.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Latest Articles