Wizard World Announces New Virtual Experiences

Image courtesy of Wizard World.

Share

Wizard World has added more virtual experiences to its already impressive lineup that spans over the next few weeks. Wizard World is a pop culture, gaming, and comic convention that, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, they have taken their events and panels online to still provide fans with the content they previously would have gotten in person.

The guests will do a free 45-minute live panel where fans will be able to submit questions for them to answer. The panel can be viewed on TwitchYoutube, and Facebook. Fans will also have the opportunity to buy a live two-minute chat, a recorded video message, or an 8”x10” photo autograph of any of the celebrities in attendance. The prices for these items vary, so check out the Wizard World website for the costs here.

Below is the up to date list of panels and the celebrities attending them for the virtual experience from Wizard World.

Monday, June 29

Outlander (3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT)

Outlander is about an English combat nurse who mysteriously travels back in time from 1945 to 1743. This panel features Graham McTavish (Dougal Mackenzie Buck Mackenzie) and Lotte Verbeek (Geillis Duncan/Mrs. Apernathy/Gillian Edgars).

 

Tuesday, June 30

Image courtesy of Wizard World.

Supernatural (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT)

Supernatural is a show about two brothers following in their father’s footsteps, fighting evil and saving innocents. Watch the panel featuring Shoshannah Stern (Eileen Leahy), Tahmoh Penikett (Gadreel/Ezekiel), and Chad Rook (Desmund/Marshall Todd/Zachariah).

 

Image courtesy of Wizard World.

Riverdale (4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT)

Riverdale follows Archie and his gang as they become entangled in dark mysteries within River Dale while dealing with the troubles of high-school life. This panel includes Trevor Stines (Jason Blossom/Teen Clifford) and Bernadette Beck (Peaches ‘N Cream).

 

Thursday, July 9

Image courtesy of Wizard World.

Blazing Saddles (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT)

Blazing Saddles is a 1974 Western film from Mel Brooks where a corrupt politician appoints a black Sheriff to ruin the town. Who then becomes a formidable adversary to him. Catch the panel with Burton Gilliam (Kyle) and Rodney Allen Rippy (Bart at age 5).

Sunday, July 18

Image courtesy of Wizard World.

Sons of Anarchy (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT)

Sons of Anarchy is about a biker who struggles to balance being part of an outlaw motorcycle club and fatherhood. This panel features Dayton Callie (Chief Wayne Unser), Michael Ornstein (Chuck “Chucky” Marstein), Rusty Coones (Rane Quinn), and Timothy V. Murphy (Galen O’Shay).

Let us know what panel you are looking forward to in the comments!

Rachel

Written by

When I'm not working the night shift at a plastics factory, I can be found on the couch getting cuddles with my three furbabies.I love binge watching Netflix, chatting to friends or working on editing my photographs.

You may also like...