Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Marvel Studios Officially Introduces the Multiverse Saga

FANDOMMarvel Studios Officially Introduces the Multiverse Saga

Marvel Studios took to the stage at Hall H today during San Diego Comic-Con to unveil an exciting panel full of highly anticipated news (and plenty of surprises) that left audiences both near and far on the edge of their seats. In addition to sharing teases of the remainder of Phase 4, releasing the full roster for the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s upcoming Phase 5, and offering a peak into what’s in store for Phase 6, Marvel confirmed for the first time that Phases 4 through 6 are now officially known as the Multiverse Saga.

The Multiverse Saga serves as the successor to the Infinity Saga, which encapsulated Phases 1 through 3 of the MCU. The Infinity Saga introduced audiences to the founding members of the Avengers and followed an elaborate series of interconnected events that eventually lead up to the harrowing, devastating battle with Thanos that took place across Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame.

Now, with the confirmed title the Multiverse Saga, we know that Phases 5 and 6 will continue to explore the Multiverse, which we’ve already treaded into in various MCU titles such as Loki, Spider-Man: No Way Home, and Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness.

- Advertisement -

As with the Infinity Saga, the Multiverse Saga will culminate with two Avengers films, The Kang Dynasty and Secret Wars, which are due to release on May 2 and November 2 of 2025, respectively.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Latest Articles