‘Lightyear’ Coming to Disney+ in August

1 Min Read

To Disney+ and Beyond! Disney has announced that Disney and Pixar’s Lightyear is set to land on Disney+ on August 3.

The film, which released in theaters on June 17, features the voice of Chris Evans as Space Ranger Buzz Lightyear. It tells the origin story of Buzz Lightyear, the hero who inspired the toy, which was voiced in Toy Story by Tim Allen.

Alongside Buzz’s trusty companion Sox (Peter Sohn), his commander (Uzo Aduba) and crew, they try to find a way back home and even run into Zurg. Keke Palmer, Taika Waititi, Dale Soules, and James Brolin also lend their voices, as well as Mary McDonald-Lewis, Isiah Whitlock Jr., Efren Ramirez, Keira Hairston, and Tim Peake. The film was directed by Angus MacLane and produced by Galyn Susman, featuring a score by Michael Giacchino.

Disney has also released a brand new spot to celebrate the upcoming launch of the film on Disney+ below.

Make sure to check out Lightyear when it arrives on Disney+ on August 3. You can read our interview with Efren Ramirez here, as well as read our review of the film, here.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share this Article
By Briar
Briar is the owner and creator of Nerds and Beyond. She started the site in 2015 with the goal of being a unique, professional news site dedicated to all the things she loved - and providing fans with the best content available. Briar oversees the day-to-day operations and runs all of the social media. She loves all things Disney, Star Wars, Supernatural and anything tech related. You can follow her @thebriarroseee.
Leave a comment