Monday, June 27, 2022

Disney+ Day: Where, When, and What to Expect

This Friday marks the two-year anniversary of the launch of the hit streaming platform Disney+. A dedicated content hub for properties like Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic, and more, Disney+ has proven to be a formidable player in the streaming game.

In celebration of the anniversary, Disney+ Day will take place on November 12. Starting Friday at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET,  first looks, new trailers, exclusive clips, and appearances from Disney+ creators and stars for upcoming content from Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic, and in select international territories, Star, will begin rolling out via @DisneyPlus on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Additionally, Disney+ subscribers will have access to exclusive on-platform specials from Pixar Animation Studios premiering at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET and from Marvel Studios premiering at 8:45 a.m. PT/11:45 a.m. ET, and other surprise sneak peeks.

- Advertisement -

An assortment of brand-new and existing content is due to hit the streaming platform on Friday, including:

  • Marvel Studios’ 2021 Disney+ Day Special
  • Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings
  • Marvel Assembled: The Making of Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings
  • Marvel Studios Legends: Hawkeye
  • 13 Marvel titles in IMAX’s expanded aspect ratio
  • Under the Helmet: The Legacy of Boba Fett
  • Ciao Alberto
  • The Simpsons in Plusaversary
  • The Making of Happier than Ever: A Love Letter to Los Angeles
  • The World According to Jeff Goldblum season 2 (episodes 1-5)
  • Enchanted
  • Spin
  • Fancy Nancy season 3
  • Jungle Cruise
  • Home Sweet Home Alone
  • Olaf Presents
  • Frozen Fever
  • Paperman
  • The Ballad of Nessie
  • Feast
  • Get a Horse!
  • The Little Matchgirl
  • Tick Tock Tale
  • Tangled Ever After
  • Entrelazados
  • Dopesick (international markets only)

Ahead of Disney+ Day, The Walt Disney Company is rolling out a variety of exciting company-wide promotions, including additional time at Disney Parks around the world, shopDisney deals, deals on eBooks, NFTs, Funko sales, AMC screenings, and more.

Not a Disney+ subscriber yet? From now through Sunday, November 14, new and eligible returning subscribers in the US and select countries can get one month of Disney+ for $1.99 (and then $7.99/month) by signing up here!

Stay tuned for more Disney+ Day updates!

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,381FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles