Kacey Musgraves Releases “star-crossed” off Upcoming Album, Debuts Trailer for Companion Film


Today, Kacey Musgraves released “star-crossed,” the title track off her upcoming fourth album Star-Crossed releasing September 10.

To coincide with the release of the album, a 50-minute film of the aforementioned name will also be released via Paramount Plus. Star-Crossed is described as “a modern-day tragedy in three acts” it will tell an extremely personal journey of her own heartache and healing.

Star-Crossed will feature 15 songs in total. Check out the entire tracklist below along with the trailer for the film.

1. “Star-Crossed”
2. “Good Wife”
3. “Cherry Blossom”
4. “Simple Times”
5. “If This Was a Movie..”
6. “Justified”
7. “angel”
8. “Breadwinner”
9. “Camera Roll”
10. “Easier Said”
11. “Hookup Scene”
12. “Keep Lookin’ Up”
13. “What Doesn’t Kill Me”
14. “There is A Light”
15. “Gracias a la Vida”

The Star-Crossed film is directed by Bardia Zeinali with Musgraves as the star and cameos from Eugene Levy, Princess Nokia, RuPaul’s Drag Race season 13 winner Symone, and more.

Haley joined the Nerds and Beyond team in 2019 as a Writer and Editor. Her main fandoms include Criminal Minds, Wrestling, and The Walking Dead. You can find her on Twitter @haleyanne_.

Leave a Reply


Related articles

Jamie Bower Surprises Fans With Two New Songs

It has been a little over a month since Jamie Bower released his beautifully haunting single "Heaven in...

Jamie Bower Releases Emotional New Song and Music Video

The voice of Jamie Bower should sound very familiar to your ears. Bower rose to fame through roles...

Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators Confirm 2024 Dates for ‘The River Is Rising’ World Tour

Today, Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators announced a mega list of international dates for their world...

Paramore Releases ‘Re: This Is Why’ Remix Album

Today Paramore released a remix version of their sixth studio album This Is Why which released in February....