‘The Walking Dead’ First Eight Episode Titles for Season 11 Released

3 Min Read
Josh Stringer/AMC

The final season of The Walking Dead will premiere in just a few short months. Ahead of the premiere, the first eight-episode titles are here as part of the 11 weeks of reveals! The premiere is a two-parter written by Angela Kang and Jim Barnes and directed by Kevin Dowling. Consisting of 24 total episodes, the finale will air sometime in 2022.

Along with the titles, descriptions for episodes one and two are also available. Check them out along with the official The Walking Dead titles below!

1101: “Acheron: Part I”

“Returning to Alexandria from a critical food mission, the group realizes it isn’t enough. Maggie proposes a new plan, potentially a suicide mission. What choice do they have? They must find more food for all their people in order to survive and efficiently rebuild Alexandria. If they don’t, Alexandria falls, taking them down with it. Once on the road, a violent storm erupts forcing them underground into a subway tunnel. As nerves fray and suspicions increase, chaos ensues. The terror is relentless as our people get a glimpse of what Maggie and her group endured prior to returning to Alexandria. Meanwhile, those captured by the strange soldiers are relocated to another undisclosed location.”

1102: “Acheron: Part II”

“The group discovers a member did not make it to safety inside the subway car. Surrounded by walkers, going back out into the tunnel to search is a guaranteed death wish. All eyes are on Negan as the rule of survival shifts. It is no longer No Man Left Behind. The motto now is We Keep Going. With very little ammo and energy remaining, the group must ready themselves as the walkers have found a way inside the subway train. Meanwhile, Daryl is in his own intense hellish situation trying to find Dog and finding more than he expected; and Yumiko challenges the process at the Commonwealth outpost, which threatens her future and that of Eugene, Ezekiel, and Princess.”

1103: “Hunted”

1104: “Rendition”

1105: “Out of the Ashes”

1106: “On the Inside”

1107: “Promises Broken”

1108: “For Blood”

The Walking Dead season 11 will premiere on August 22 at 9 p.m. ET on AMC. In the meantime, images for season 11 are viewable here along with a synopsis. Catch up on season 10 now on AMC+.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share This Article
By Haley
Haley joined the Nerds and Beyond team in 2019 as a Writer and Editor. Her main fandoms include Criminal Minds, Wrestling, and The Walking Dead. You can find her on Twitter @haleyanne_.
Leave a comment