Wednesday, October 20, 2021

The Avett Brothers Announce ‘The Third Gleam’ Album Release

The Avett Brothers just announced the release of their new album, The Third Gleam. This is the latest installment to their Gleam series, the first released in 2006 and the second in 2008. The new eight-song album will be available on August 28 in digital, CD, and vinyl formats. The tracklist includes the songs:

  1. “Victory”
  2. “I Should’ve Spent The Day With My Family”
  3. “Prison To Heaven”
  4. “Back Into The Light”
  5. “Women Like You”
  6. “Untitled #4”
  7. “I Go To My Heart”
  8. “The Fire”

On releasing the album, Seth Avett explains;

This is by no means a record defined by any specific social or cultural goal, nor is it informed by a singular challenge posed to humanity. It is merely the sound of my brother and I in a room, singing about what is on our minds and in our hearts at the time…sharing it now is about what sharing art is always about: another chance that we may partake in connecting with our brothers and sisters of this world, and hopefully joining you in noticing a speck of light gleaming in what appears to be a relatively long and dark night.

You can watch the full announcement below.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Nicole joined Nerds and Beyond in 2019 and is excited to finally get back into writing. As a life-long nerdy fangirl from New Jersey, she loves Supernatural and its fandom as well as anything Wayward, Kings of Con, Lucifer, Wynonna Earp, and the musical Bandstand. She’s constantly listening to Louden Swain, The Station Breaks, Briana Buckmaster, The Avett Brothers, The Mots Nouveaux, or any of Aaron Mahnke’s podcasts. When she’s not [procrastinating] on Twitter, you can usually find her binging Netflix with her dog, reading fanfic, or daydreaming about being back in Arizona or Disney World!

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Latest Articles