Louden Swain’s Live Album “Saturday Night Special” to Be Released on Aug 25!

Louden Swain has announced that their live album, Saturday Night Special, will be released on August 25! The band consists of Rob Benedict, Michael Borja, Billy Moran and Stephen Norton.

Guest appearances will feature Rob’s Supernatural co-stars Jensen Ackles, Briana Buckmaster, Osric Chau, Matt Cohen, Ruth Connell, Gil McKinney, Kim Rhodes and Richard Speight, Jr.

The album was recorded between November 2015 and March 2017 at Creation Entertainment’s Supernatural Conventions, where the band regularly performs. The album will also include songs from the band as well as songs from artists such as Tom Petty, Blondie, Ray LaMontagne and more.

Two versions of the album will be available:

Deluxe Version: which includes a 10″x14″ double sided poster inside the package (these are available only at Creation events, LoudenSwain.com and CreationEnt.com)

Standard Version: available at music retailers worldwide.

Pre-orders for the physical CD will be available starting the week of July 14 from LoudenSwain.com and CreationEnt.com. Digital pre-orders for iTunes and GooglePlay will be announced soon.


Briar created Nerds and Beyond in 2015, with the dream of providing fun and unique fandom news to readers. Briar continues to oversee all daily operations of the site, administrative duties, and articles.

You may also like...