Hosts Announced for ‘The Tony Awards: Act One’ on Pluto TV


Emmy Award winner Julianne Hough and star of CBS’ So Help Me Todd Skylar Astin will host The Tony Awards: Act One. The live pre-show with exclusive content will be available to viewers for free on Pluto TV — the leading free, advertiser-supported streaming television service — beginning Sunday, June 11 at 6:30 p.m. EST/3:30 p.m. PST.

Hough, star of last season’s hit Broadway play POTUS, and Astin, who played the role of Georg in the Tony and Grammy Award-winning musical Spring Awakening, will kick off Broadway’s biggest night with the presentation of the first round of Tony Awards during the exciting pre-show telecast.

Viewers can access The Tony Awards: Act One on their smart TV, streaming device, mobile app, or online by going to Pluto TV and clicking on the “Pluto TV Celebrity” channel (no payment, registration, or sign-in required).

Immediately following, The 76TH Annual Tony Awards, with Academy Award winner and Tony Award nominee Ariana DeBose, will air live from the historic United Palace in New York City’s Washington Heights, from 8:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. PST on the CBS Television Network, and streaming live and on demand on Paramount+.

The 76th celebration will recognize all the award categories and honor the incredible artistry of the 2022-2023 season. The Tony Awards, which honors theater professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway, is presented by the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing and has been broadcast on CBS since 1978.

The Tony Awards is produced in collaboration with Tony Award Productions, a joint venture of the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing, and White Cherry Entertainment.

Leave a Reply


Related articles

Disney Parks and ABC Reveal Guests of Christmas Day Parade

The "Disney Parks Magical Christmas Day Parade" is returning this year for its 40th anniversary. The parade hosts...

Full List of 2022 Tony Award Winners

The biggest night on Broadway has come and gone with tonight's presentation of the 75th annual Tony Awards. After...

Darren Criss and Julianne Hough To Host ‘The Tony Awards: Act One’ Live On Paramount+

Since 1978 the Tony Awards have celebrated theater professionals and their broadway achievements. This year Paramount+ will host...

2022 Tony Award Nominations: See The Full List Here!

Announced by Adrienne Warren (Tony winner for her role as Tina Turner in Tina) and Joshua Henry (three-time...