‘The Boys’ Grabs Multiple 2023 HCA TV Awards Nominations


The 2023 Hollywood Critics Association TV Awards nominees were announced today, and Prime Video’s The Boys racked up quite a number of nominations.

The Boys was nominated for Best Streaming Drama Series, Best Directing in a Streaming Drama Series for “Herogasm” (Nelson Cragg), and Best Writing in a Streaming Drama Series for “The Instant White-Hot Wild” (David Reed & Logan Ritchey).

For Best Actor in a Streaming Drama Series, Antony Starr and Jack Quaid were nominated.

For Best Actress in a Streaming Drama Series, Karen Fukuhara and Erin Moriarty were nominated.

For Best Supporting Actor in a Streaming Drama Series, Jensen Ackles and Chace Crawford were nominated.

The Boys has finished filming it’s fourth season, but a premiere date has not yet been announced. You can read all of our previous coverage on The Boys, here. Congrats to Jensen, Antony, Jack, Chase, Karen, Erin and the entire The Boys cast and crew!

Briar is the Editor-in-Chief of Nerds and Beyond. She has been running the site since 2015 with the goal of being a unique, professional news site dedicated to all the things she loved - and providing fans with the best content available. Briar oversees the day-to-day operations and runs all of the social media. She loves all things Disney, Star Wars, Supernatural and anything tech related. You can follow her @thebriarroseee.

Leave a Reply


Related articles

‘The Boys’ Season 4 Premiere Date Announced

Our favorite unapologetically diabolical group of wayward heroes and twisted villains is back (almost). Today, the premiere date...

Prime Video Drops New Trailer For Season 2 Part 2 of ‘Invincible’

Fans were surprised today when Prime Video released a new trailer to tease what part 2 of Invincible...

Prime Video Releases Trailer for ‘Road House’ Reimagining

Prime Video has released the official trailer for their reimagining of '80s cult classic Road House, which is...

Prime Video’s ‘Motorheads’ Adds Additional Cast

Prime video has set Drake Rodger (The Winchesters), Johnna Dias-Watson (Wednesday), Josh Macqueen (Significant Others) and Mia Healey...