‘Next Goal Wins’ From Taika Waititi Pushed to November Release Date


Taika Waititi’s Next Goal Wins will now open in theaters on November 17, pushed back from its previous release of September 22.

Next Goal Wins is based on the 2014 documentary of the same name by Mike Brett and Steve Jamison. It tells the story of about Dutch-American football (soccer) coach Thomas Rongen’s efforts to push the American Samoa national team, considered one of the weakest in the world, to qualify for the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

The film’s cast includes Will Arnett, Michael Fassbender, Elisabeth Moss, David Fane, Beulah Koale, Oscar Kightley, Lehi Falepapalangi, and more.

Stay tuned with Nerds & Beyond for updates.

Hannah’s a lifelong nerd, but has been with the team since May 2021. Her life is easily classified by two abbreviations - BBG3 and ABG3 (before Baldur’s Gate 3 and after Baldur’s Gate 3). Especially nerdy about: video games, folklore, Star Wars, D&D, Spider-Man, and horror (all of it). Based in Denver, CO.

Leave a Reply


Related articles

Watch the New Official Trailer for ‘Next Goal Wins’

Searchlight Pictures has released a second official trailer for their upcoming film, Next Goal Wins. Next Goal Wins tells the story...

‘Next Goal Wins’ to Premiere at TIFF

The Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) announced the first 60 films that will head the festival this year,...

Watch the Trailer for ‘Next Goal Wins’ Now

Searchlight Pictures has released the official trailer for Taika Waititi's upcoming film, Next Goal Wins. Next Goal Wins is based...

Taika Waititi’s ‘Next Goal Wins’ Replaces Armie Hammer With Will Arnett

Will Arnett is replacing Armie Hammer in Taika Waititi's upcoming film Next Goal Wins. Hammer exited the film...