Friday, December 9, 2022

‘Behind the Music’: New Episodes Spotlight Jennifer Lopez, Boy George, Jason Aldean, and Remy Ma

MUSIC'Behind the Music': New Episodes Spotlight Jennifer Lopez, Boy George, Jason Aldean,...

Four new episodes of Behind the Music are joining the original slate on Paramount+!

The new episodes alongside seven remastered ones that include Boyz II Men, Christina Aguilera, Gloria Estefan, Hootie & the Blowfish, Mötley Crüe, Pink, and TLC will premiere exclusively on the service in the U.S. and Canada on November 29.

The official loglines for the new slate are as follows:

  • After three decades, Jennifer Lopez is at the very top of her game and shows no signs of slowing down. J.Lo reflects on key moments of her iconic career in music, film and fashion while celebrating her present with husband Ben Affleck.
  • Boy George reflects on his meteoric rise from outcast to ‘80s global superstar with Culture Club. A tumultuous love affair, intense fame and addiction almost destroyed his career — but 40 years on, he remains an LGBTQ+ pop icon.
  • Jason Aldean is a small-town kid turned country superstar who never backed down in life, and changed the country music genre forever.
  • Remy Ma shares her journey to becoming the queen of New York hip hop. Her road to fame with the Terror Squad was paved with loss — a prison sentence almost ended it all — but her comeback inspired millions.
- Advertisement -

The series is executive produced by Bruce Gillmer, Jennifer Demme, and Michael Maniaci for MTV Entertainment Studios. Mark Ford and Alex Castino executive produce for Creature Films, alongside Tara Long for Entertainment One.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Latest Articles