New ‘Lightyear’ Trailer, Poster and Additional Cast Released

Kaity  - Co-Director
1 Min Read

The new trailer and poster for the upcoming Pixar Toy Story origin pic, Lightyear, has dropped. Chris Evans will voice the astronaut himself, Buzz Lightyear. Alongside that, Disney and Pixar have also announced that Keke Palmer, Dale Soules, and Taika Waititi are lending their voices to the film as a group of ambitious recruits. Peter Sohn voices Buzz’s robot companion, Sox, and the cast also includes the voices of Uzo Aduba, James Brolin, Mary McDonald-Lewis, Efren Ramirez, and Isiah Whitlock Jr. 

That’s not all, however. Award-winning composer Michael Giacchino, who is scoring the upcoming film The Batman and who has scored films such as Spider-Man: No Way Home, and Up, has been announced to score Lightyear.

Disney and Pixar also released a brand new poster for the film, which you can see below.


Lightyear will release exclusively in theaters on June 17.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Share this Article
By Kaity Co-Director
Kaity started with Harry Potter in second grade and it’s been a losing battle ever since, or maybe a winning one ... She lives in New England with a small herd of cats, two dogs, three chinchillas, and one daughter. You can definitely find her either watching anime, reading manga, or playing the same five video games over and over again. Contact:
Leave a comment