Circa Survive Releases New Single and Announces EP

3 Min Read

A few years after their last album release, Circa Survive announced that a new EP is on the way! The upcoming EP is titled A Dream About Love and releases on October 22. Along with the announcement, the group released a single from the EP, “Imposter Syndrome,” paired with a music video. Watch it below.

About the single, vocalist Anthony Green said:

“This was the last song I wrote before I went into rehab two years ago. The song is about forgiveness and accountability and represents a sense of starting over for me. Scrapping the blueprints and building from scratch in every aspect of our life.”

Since creating their Patreon, Circa has released several cover songs and Safe Camp versions of their own songs. “Imposter Syndrome” marks the first publicly released song following “Dark Pools” and “Indra’s Net” from the deluxe version of The Amulet. “Imposter Syndrome” was produced by Will Yip (Turnstile, Quicksand, Turnover). The single and EP are described as “a sonic departure for the group as they continue to push their own boundaries.”

The EP will consist of six songs:

  • “Imposter Syndrome”
  • “Drift”
  • “Our Last Shot”
  • “Even Better”
  • “Gone for Good”
  • “Sleep Well”

Pre-order it here.

But wait, there’s more! The band also dropped several new corresponding merch items, which you can purchase here. You can purchase the EP on vinyl, t-shirts, hoodies, crewneck sweatshirts, joggers, and more. There are also various merch + vinyl bundles available. (Note that vinyl and vinyl bundles begin shipping in mid-2022, while non-vinyl merch begins shipping in mid-November 2021.)

The group will take to the road again soon. On October 23, they will perform at Chain fest in Irvine, CA. A Christmas show follows on December 10. They will then finally (hopefully) kick off their Blue Sky Noise anniversary tour, which was delayed due to COVID. Circa begins the tour on January 7, 2022 in New Jersey. Tickets for all shows are available here. Read what some of the Circa fam is looking forward to on tour here.

“Imposter Syndrome” is available now on Apple Music, iTunes, and Spotify. Pre-order A Dream About Love now on iTunes. Be sure to follow Circa Survive on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and support them on Patreon if you have the means to do so.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Share This Article
By Julia
Julia is a writer/editor/content assistant for Nerds who joined the team in 2019.
Leave a comment