Friday, March 31, 2023

AMC Announces ‘The Walking Dead: Origins’ Series

TELEVISIONAMCAMC Announces 'The Walking Dead: Origins' Series

The 11th and final season of AMC’s The Walking Dead premieres August 22 and AMC is kicking off the premiere with 11 weeks of specials.

Set to premiere July 15, The Walking Dead: Origins showcases the series’ top characters, Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus), Carol Peletier (Melissa McBride), Maggie Rhee (Lauren Cohan), and Negan (Jeffrey Dean Morgan).

Each episode shows the point of view of the zombie apocalypse through that character’s eyes, including clips of their most significant moments. Narrations and interviews with the actors playing the characters will also accompany each episode. But that’s not all, joining each episode is a “Best of” collection of fan-favorite episodes of that character. AMC is also including a preview of season 11 within each episode of The Walking Dead: Origins.

- Advertisement -

The Walking Dead: Origins line up & premiere dates are as follows:

Thursday, July 15 – “Daryl’s Story”
Thursday, July 22 – “Maggie’s Story”
Thursday, July 29 – “Negan’s Story”
Thursday, August 5 – “Carol’s Story”

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Latest Articles