Official Cover Revealed for ‘Blackout’ by Angie Thomas, Nic Stone, Dhonielle Clayton, Ashley Woodfolk, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Nicola Yoon


Back in November, a new YA book titled Blackout was announced, authored by six powerhouse authors: Angie Thomas (Concrete Rose), Nic Stone (Dear Justyce), Dhonielle Clayton (The Everlasting Rose), Ashley Woodfolk (When You Were Everything), Tiffany D. Jackson (Grown), and Nicola Yoon (The Sun Is Also a Star).

Today, the official cover for Blackout was revealed! The cover features a minimalist skyline and other trademark feature of New York and only adds to the excitement! Check it out below.

Harper Collins

Told in six interconnected stories, Blackout will follow the residents of New York City after they’re hit with an unexpected blackout. New friendships will be revealed, romantic relationships will form, and hidden truths will come to light.

The authors also took part in a video explaining the book and their experience writing it. Watch it below!

Blackout releases on June 22, 2021. It is now available for pre-order here.

Julia is a writer/editor/content assistant for Nerds who joined the team in 2019.

Leave a Reply


Related articles

7 Magical Books That Deserve Adaptations

In a media landscape inundated with major sequels, prequels, remakes, and the like, it’s become increasingly difficult for...

Angie Thomas Announces ‘Nic Blake and the Remarkables: The Manifestor Prophecy’ Coming in 2023

Bestselling YA author Angie Thomas has announced her next book and revealed its cover! In April 2023, readers...

Nic Stone Announces ‘Chaos Theory’ Coming in 2023

Dear Martin author Nic Stone has announced her next upcoming book! On February 28, 2023, she will release...

‘On the Come Up’ Set to Debut at Toronto International Film Festival

Paramount's upcoming adaptation of On the Come Up is finally making its world debut this September! The YA...