Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Angela Bassett to Appear on ‘The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon’ on January 13

Season 4 of FOX’s flagship first responder series, 9-1-1, is right around the corner, and Sergeant Athena Grant Nash herself, Angela Bassett, will be appearing on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on Wednesday, January 13.

Athena went through quite the traumatic event towards the end of the previous season when she stumbled upon a serial rapist case and was brutally attacked by him. Athena’s lingering PTSD seems like it will be a continuing plot point in the upcoming season.

Catch Bassett on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on Wednesday, January 13 at 11:35 p.m. ET/10:35 p.m. CT on NBC. Season 4 of 9-1-1 premieres the following week on Monday, January 18 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on FOX, followed by the season 2 premiere of 9-1-1: Lone Star.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Megan
Megan
Megan has been passionate about writing since she was little and has been passionate about all things pop culture and nerdy since almost as long. Joining Nerds and Beyond in 2019, she also graduated from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh in 2020 with a Bachelor of Arts in Multimedia Journalism. Megan is constantly binge-watching shows and finding new things to obsess over. 9-1-1 and Marvel currently reign as the top obsessions. You can find her on Twitter @marvelstaylena if you ever want to discuss some certain firefighters.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,272FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles