The Pretty Reckless Announces Release Date for New Album


Rock fans, listen up! The Pretty Reckless is releasing a new album early next year titled Death By Rock And Roll.

This will be the band’s fourth album and is the first in more than four years after their release of Who You Selling For in 2016. The Pretty Reckless recently released a new single from the album titled “25” following earlier releases of “Death By Rock And Roll” and “Broomsticks.” You watch the official lyric video for “25” here.

Frontwoman Taylor Momsen took to Instagram to announce this new era for The Pretty Reckless as well as unveil the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Here are the songs that will be on Death By Rock And Roll:

1. Death By Rock and Roll
2. Only Love Can Save Me Now (feat. Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron)
3. And So It Went (feat. Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello)
4. 25
5. My Bones
6. Got So High
7. Broomsticks
8. Witches Burn
9. Standing At The Wall
10. Turning Gold
11. Rock And Roll Heaven
12. Harley Darling

The Pretty Reckless released their first album, Light Me Up, back in 2010. Since then, they have had five number-one singles, the latest being “Death By Rock And Roll,” and have won multiple awards including Best Hard Rock Band at the Alternative Press Music Awards in 2017.

Death By Rock And Roll arrives on February 12, 2021. You can pre-order the album now. Merchandise and several versions of vinyl are also available to buy. You can check those out here.

Kaci is a wife, dog mom, and news producer from Texas who loves all things creative and nerdy. Although an extrovert, you can usually find her laying in bed, snuggling her dog and watching some of her favorite shows like Supernatural, The 100, Lucifer, Doctor Who, Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and so much more. She also loves making YouTube videos where she can express herself and talk about anything and everything. Come say hi to her on Twitter and Youtube at @earthtokace.

Leave a Reply


Related articles

Halestorm Announces Summer 2022 Tour

Halestorm has announced their exciting new summer 2022 tour, which features an all-female lineup. It includes special guests...

The Pretty Reckless Releases First Music Video in Nearly Four Years

Another long-awaited treat for The Pretty Reckless fans -- the rock band has released their official music video...

Nerds Gets Cheery: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch in ‘How the Grinch Stole Christmas’

For the month of December, Nerds and Beyond staff will be revealing favorite holiday movies to get into...