Sunday, May 29, 2022

Darren Criss and Julianne Hough To Host ‘The Tony Awards: Act One’ Live On Paramount+

Since 1978 the Tony Awards have celebrated theater professionals and their broadway achievements. This year Paramount+ will host a live broadcast of The Tony Awards: Act One in celebration of The Tony’s 75th year.

The one hour special will be hosted by Emmy Award winners Darren Criss (American BuffaloGlee, and How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying) and Julianne Hough (Dancing with the Stars, Rock of Ages, and Safe Haven), with exclusive content being streamed live on Paramount+ on June 12, 2022 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT before the live broadcast of the 75th Tony Awards on CBS.

Criss and Hough will kick off the exciting celebration with multiple honors and live performances during the one-hour event. Broadway’s biggest night will then continue with Academy Award winner and Tony nominee Ariana DeBose hosting The 75th Annual Tony Awards, airing live on CBS and streaming live and on-demand on Paramount+. The award ceremony begins at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, right after The Tony Awards: Act One.

- Advertisement -

Let us know in the comments if you will be tuning in for the live one-hour special, and don’t forget to check back for more Tony Award announcements on Nerds and Beyond.

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,381FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles