‘After Yang’ DVD and Blu-ray Release Date Announced

2 Min Read
Lions Gate Entertainment

After Yang arrives on Blu-ray + Digital and DVD on June 21, 2002. Described by Lionsgate as “existential, heartbreaking, and artfully prescient,” the sci-fi movie is based on the short story “Saying Goodbye to Yang.” It follows a disconnected family after their A.I. helper unexpectedly breaks down.

The movie’s official synopsis is as follows:

When his young daughter’s beloved companion—an android named Yang—malfunctions, Jake (Colin Farrell, Voyagers, In Bruges) searches for a way to repair him. In the process, Jake discovers the life that has been passing in front of him, reconnecting with his wife (Jodie Turner-Smith, Queen & Slim, Jett) and daughter across a distance he didn’t know was there.

As well as Farrell and Turner-Smith, the film stars Justin H. Min (The Umbrella Academy, New Amsterdam), Malea Emma Tjandrawidjaja (Coop and Cami Ask the World, iCarly), and Haley Lu Richardson (Five Feet Apart, The Edge of Seventeen).

After Yang is based on the short story “Saying Goodbye to Yang” by Alexander Weinstein and is written and directed by Kogonada (Columbus). The film will be available for the suggested retail prices of $21.99 for Blu-ray and $19.98 for DVD.

  • Blu-ray and DVD features:
    • “The End Is a Beginning: After Yang.”

For news on your favorite movie and television releases, don’t forget to follow Nerds and Beyond!

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share This Article
Leave a comment