Thursday, September 16, 2021

Angela Basset to Appear on ‘The Talk’ on September 15

FOX’s 9-1-1 finally returns in just over a week and ahead of the season 5 premiere, Angela Basset will be appearing on CBS’ The Talk on September 15!

Basset plays LAPD Sergeant Athena Grant Nash, who has gone through the wringer in previous seasons. Courtesy of the synopsis for the season 5 premiere, Athena’s PTSD from her attack with the serial rapist in season 3 will come back to haunt her when the series returns as the guy will be going on trial. Athena is one to put on a brave face but when it comes to that, it’s hard for her to open up about what happened.

Catch Angela Basset on The Talk Wednesday, September 15 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT on CBS! Season 5 of 9-1-1 premieres Monday, September 20 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on FOX.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Megan
Megan has been passionate about writing since she was little and has been passionate about all things pop culture and nerdy since almost as long. Joining Nerds and Beyond in 2019, she also graduated from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh in 2020 with a Bachelor of Arts in Multimedia Journalism. Megan is constantly binge-watching shows and finding new things to obsess over. 9-1-1 and Marvel currently reign as the top obsessions. You can find her on Twitter @marvelstaylena if you ever want to discuss some certain firefighters.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,295FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles