Are You Ready for the ‘Fear Street Part 1: 1994’ Trailer? Let’s Find Out!

2 Min Read

It’s happening again …

Go back to Shadyside in a murderous trilogy. Based on the 1989 novels from horror genre writer R.L. Stine, Fear Street is coming to Netflix. Each chapter takes place in different years, beginning with 1994, then taking us back to 1978, and ending in 1666. The films will be released a week apart, starting on July 2.   

Oh, by the way, it will also feature LGBTQ+ characters, as seen in the trailer. Here is hoping they survive their cursed town’s killing spree.


In anticipation, Netflix released a trailer for Fear Street Part 1: 1994 and new loglines for each movie.

Fear Street Part 1: 1994A circle of teenage friends accidentally encounter the ancient evil responsible for a series of brutal murders that have plagued their town for over 300 years. Welcome to Shadyside.

Fear Street Part 2: 1978: Shadyside, 1978. School’s out for summer, and the activities at Camp Nightwing are about to begin. But when another Shadysider is possessed with the urge to kill, the fun in the sun becomes a gruesome fight for survival.

Fear Street Part 3: 1666: The origins of Sarah Fier’s curse are finally revealed as history comes full circle on a night that changes the lives of Shadysiders forever.

All three of the Fear Street trilogies are directed by Leigh Janiak and star Olivia Welch, Gillian Jacobs, David Thompson, Sadie Sink, Fred Hechinger, Charlene Amoia, Ashley Zuckerman, and more.

You can watch the trailer, if you dare, below.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Share This Article
By Sarah
As a Ravenclaw and introverted tattooed cat, Sarah enjoys reading, writing, and watching hockey (Go Leafs Go). You can follow Sarah on Twitter at @WyldeFandom
Leave a comment