N.K. Jemisin Set to Adapt The Broken Earth Book Series

2 Min Read
Hachette Book Group

Deadline is reporting that Hugo Award-winning sci-fi/fantasy author N.K. Jemisin will adapt her Broken Earth book series for Sony’s TriStar Pictures. The series consists of three books: The Fifth Season, The Obelisk Gate, and The Stone Sky.

The first book in the series, The Fifth Season, introduces readers to the harsh continent of the Stillness, a land familiar with catastrophe as it spits out ash that blocks the sun. It continues in The Obelisk Gate, following the civilization as the season of endings only gets darker. When the destroyer of the world appears, one citizen must fulfill a request to avoid sealing the fate of the Stillness. The trilogy concludes in The Stone Sky as Nassun gains the powers of the world destroyer, creating a safer world while also understanding that sometimes everything corrupt must be destroyed.

Each book in The Broken Earth trilogy was nominated for and won the Hugo Award for Best Novel, marking Jemisin as the first author to win three years in a row and also win for all books in a trilogy. You can purchase the books here.

There are currently no further details available. Stay tuned for more updates as they become available.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share This Article
By Julia
Julia is a writer/editor/content assistant for Nerds who joined the team in 2019.
Leave a comment