‘Fear Street’ Trilogy Heading to Netflix This July

1 Min Read

R.L. Stine’s classic book series turned film series Fear Street is officially rolling out on Netflix this July. The plan of action is to release each piece of the trilogy weekly, with part one arriving July 2. The sequels will then drop on July 9 and July 16.

Fear Street follows a group of teens that live in the town of Shadyside. Together they learn that the sinister events that have haunted the town for years may be linked, and they could be next. Each of the films will follow a different time period: 1994, 1978, and 1666.

Fans of the series may be familiar with the PG rating on the books, but for the movies, they’re serving up an R rating. Judging by the teaser trailer, we can see why.

Fear Street stars Sadie Sink, Maya Hawke, Olivia Scott Welch, Benjamin Flores Jr., Jordyn DiNatale, Kiana Madeira, and Darrell Britt-Gibson.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share This Article
By Haley
Haley joined the Nerds and Beyond team in 2019 as a Writer and Editor. Her main fandoms include Criminal Minds, Wrestling, and The Walking Dead. You can find her on Twitter @haleyanne_.
Leave a comment