Thursday, December 1, 2022

ABC Renews ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ and Spin-off ‘Station 19’

TELEVISIONABCABC Renews 'Grey's Anatomy' and Spin-off 'Station 19'

It’s been a long time coming, but the doctors at Grey Sloan Memorial and the firefighters at Seattle’s Station 19 are officially returning at ABC!

Grey’s Anatomy will be returning for season 18, while its spinoff, Station 19, will be returning for season five, no doubt continuing the crossovers between the two series. This also marks the latest live-action renewal for ABC, as the network recently renewed The Good Doctor for season five.

Grey’s Anatomy, which first debuted in 2005, follows the life of Dr. Meredith Grey and her fellow colleagues at Grey Sloan Memorial Hospital in Seattle. And not too far from there, Station 19 follows the life of former Grey Sloan surgeon and anesthesiologist Ben Warren and his firefighter and paramedic colleagues at Seattle’s Station 19. Both series have constant crossovers and references intertwining with each other, making for very interesting, emotional, and even sometimes hard to follow, storylines.

- Advertisement -

Grey’s Anatomy currently stars Ellen Pompeo, Chandra Wilson, James Pickens Jr., Kevin McKidd, Kim Raver, Jesse Williams, Camilla Luddington, Caterina Scorsone, Kelly McCreary, Jake Borelli, Greg Germann, Chris Carmack, Richard Flood, and Anthony Hill.

Station 19 currently stars Jaina Lee Ortiz, Jason George, Grey Damon, Barrett Doss, Jay Hayden, Okieriete Onaodowan, Danielle Savre, Boris Kodjoe, and Stefania Spampinato.

Station 19 airs Thursdays at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on ABC, followed by Grey’s Anatomy at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT. New episodes stream the next day on Hulu.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,596FansLike
2,100FollowersFollow
1,455FollowersFollow
35,462FollowersFollow
3,780SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles

REVIEWS