Sunday, November 27, 2022

‘Nomadland’, ‘Schitt’s Creek’, and More Win at the Producers Guild of America Awards

AWARDS'Nomadland', 'Schitt's Creek', and More Win at the Producers Guild of America...

The Producers Guild of America has announced this year’s winners at the PGA Awards, a key awards ceremony that has a track record of predicting both winners and nominees at the Academy Awards. This year’s PGA winner in film is Nomadland, which cements its frontrunner status at the Oscars after taking numerous awards during this awards season. The PGA Awards also honor television and documentary producers, with Schitt’s Creek and The Crown both receiving an award this year. You can see the nominees here, and the full winner’s list is below.

Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

Producers: Frances McDormand, Peter Spears, Mollye Asher, Dan Janvey, Chloé Zhao

- Advertisement -

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Drama

The Crown (Season 4)
Producers: Peter Morgan, Suzanne Mackie, Stephen Daldry, Andy Harries, Benjamin Caron, Matthew Byam Shaw, Robert Fox, Michael Casey, Andy Stebbing, Martin Harrison, Oona O’Beirn

Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

The Last Dance (Season 1)
Producers: (Eligibility determination Pending)

- Advertisement -

Outstanding Producer of Limited Series Television

The Queen’s Gambit
Producers: William Horberg, Allan Scott, Scott Frank, Marcus Loges, Mick Aniceto

Outstanding Producer of Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures

Producers: Thomas Kail, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jeffrey Seller

Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Producer: Dana Murray

Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (Season 7)
Producers: (Eligibility determination pending)

Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

My Octopus Teacher (Netflix)

Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television

RuPaul’s Drag Race (Season 12)
Producers: (Eligibility determination pending)

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Comedy

Schitt’s Creek (Season 6)
Producers: Eugene Levy, Daniel Levy, Andrew Barnsley, Fred Levy, David West Read, Ben Feigin, Michael Short, Kurt Smeaton, Kosta Orfanidis

Outstanding Sports Program

Defying Gravity: The Untold Story of Women’s Gymnastics (Season 1)

Innovation Award


Outstanding Short Form Program

Carpool Karaoke: The Series (Season 3)

Outstanding Children’s Program

The Power of We: A Sesame Street Special

Charles Fitzsimons Award

Vance Van Petten

PGA/UCLA Vision Award

Stephanie Allain

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Latest Articles