Thursday, May 6, 2021

‘9-1-1’ and ‘9-1-1: Lone Star’ Returning to FOX in January on Mondays!

The 118 and 126 are heating up Mondays! FOX has announced that its flagship series, 9-1-1, as well as its spin-off, 9-1-1: Lone Star, will officially be returning to the network in January for their upcoming fourth and second seasons, respectively. The two first responder series will be teaming up on Mondays, with 9-1-1 staying in its timeslot at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT, followed by 9-1-1: Lone Star at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT.

Although FOX aired reruns of both 9-1-1 shows over the summer on Mondays, this will be the first time the two will be airing new episodes on the same night. Lone Star took over its predecessor’s timeslot last January while the latter was on its midseason hiatus. The shift in time will have Lone Star taking over the timeslot once held by fellow sophomore series Prodigal Son, which will be moving to Tuesdays following The Resident. The back-to-back airings also give both series an easy way to give fans a potential crossover, however, whenever that happens.

There is no word yet on premiere dates for either show, but you can catch up on all 3 seasons of 9-1-1 and the first season of 9-1-1: Lone Star now on Hulu.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Megan
Megan
Megan has been passionate about writing since she was little and has been passionate about all things pop culture and nerdy since almost as long. Joining Nerds and Beyond in 2019, she also graduated from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh in 2020 with a Bachelor of Arts in Multimedia Journalism. Megan is constantly binge-watching shows and finding new things to obsess over. 9-1-1 and Marvel currently reign as the top obsessions. You can find her on Twitter @marvelstaylena if you ever want to discuss some certain firefighters.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,280FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles