Michelle Hurd and Isa Briones of ‘Star Trek: Picard’ Join ReedPop Metaverse Convention

Courtesy of ReedPop

Share

Two cast members of Star Trek: Picard, Isa Briones (Soji /Sutra/Dahj) and Michelle Hurd (Raffi Musiker), are beaming into ReedPop’s Metaverse Online Convention.

Briones and Hurd are taking part in a free panel on New York Comic Con’s YouTube channel. Tune in on Friday, August 14 at 2:40 p.m. ET/11:40 a.m. PT/7:40 p.m. BST. Fans can also purchase tickets for meet and greets and personalized recorded video messages from each of the stars. Tickets and more information on these events can be found here. While you’re there, you can also check out the Star Trek merchandise for sale!

ReedPop is the organizer behind popular events such as New York Comic Con, Emerald City Comic Con, Keystone Comic Con, MCM Comic Con, Florida Supercon, and C2E2. In order to adapt to the current pandemic and the cancellation of conventions, they started an online convention, Metaverse.

Scheduled to run August 13 through August 16, Metaverse will bring many virtual experiences with celebrities and creators, and give fans access to merchandise. Among these experiences, fans can enjoy panels and meet and greets with their favorite stars.

Natasha

Written by

Natasha is a preschool teacher and single mother of an equally geeky little boy. In her spare time; she is pursuing her English degree, writing (fanfic mostly), and creating art. She dabbles in photography and can be found traveling for shows and cons. Natasha loves all things Supernatural, Kings Of Con, Louden Swain, and The Station Breaks. Really, that’s literally all she ever talks about. Find her on Twitter @NatashaCole or Instagram @natashacole_art.

You may also like...