Tuesday, January 25, 2022

List of 2018 The Game Awards Winners

Image Courtesy The Game Awards


The annual The Game Awards, where new game trailers are premiered, new games are announced, and all things gaming are honored, were held December 6, 2018, in Los Angeles.

In 2014, media entrepreneur Geoff Keighley created The Game Awards. Each year the awards hand out the angel ascending from digital building blocks trophy, representing the continuing evolution of the medium.

- Advertisement -




Here is a list of the categories and this year’s winners:

- Advertisement -

Game of the Year – God of War
Best Ongoing Game – Fortnite
Best Game Direction – God of War
Best Narrative – Red Dead Redemption 2
Best Art Direction – Return of Obra Din
Best Score/Music – Red Dead Redemption 2
Best Audio Design – Red Dead Redemption 2
Best Performance – Roger Clark as Arthur Morgan, Red Dead Redemption 2
Games for Impact – Celeste
Best Independent Game – Celeste
Best Mobile – Florence
Best VR/AR Game – Astro Bot Rescue Mission
Best Action Game – Dead Cells
Best Action/Adventure Game – God of War
Best Role-Playing Game – Hunter: World
Best Fighting – Dragon Ball FighterZ
Best Family Game – Overcooked 2
Best Strategy Game – Into the Breach
Best Sports/Racing – Forza Horizon 4
Best Multiplayer Game – Fortnite
Best Student Game – Combat 2018
Best Debut Indie Game – The Messenger
Best eSports Game – Overwatch
Best eSports Player – Dominique “SonicFox” McLean
Best eSports Team – Cloud9
Best eSports Coach – Bok “Reapered” Han-gyu from Cloud9
Best eSports Event – League of Legends World Championship
Best eSports Host – Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere
Best eSports Moment – C9 Comeback Win in Triple OT vs FAZE
Content Creator of the Year – Ninja

Did your favorite win? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Latest Articles