‘Pain Pills Or Pews’: Luke Grimes Announces EP Release Date & Upcoming Tour


Yellowstone star Luke Grimes has been showing off his range of talent as of late, shifting gears from acting to music following last year’s reveal of his debut single, “No Horse To Ride” (which was featured in the aforementioned show’s season 5 midseason finale). With four songs incrementally rolled out as singles thus far and a handful of concert and festival performances under his belt, Grimes has finally announced the name and release date of his first EP.

The eight-song EP, Pain Pills Or Pews, will be released via Mercury Nashville/Range Music next month on October 20. Produced by Dave Cobb, six songs on the record were written by Grimes.

The track listing is as follows:

1. “No Horse To Ride” (Luke Grimes)

2. “Hold On” (Foy Vance)

3. “Ghost Of Who We Were” (Luke Grimes)

4. “Where It’s Blue” (Colton Venner)

5. “Burn” (Luke Grimes)

6. “Playing On The Tracks” (Luke Grimes)

7. “Oh Ohio” (Luke Grimes)

8. “Ain’t Dead Yet” (Luke Grimes)

“Burn” will be released as a single this week on Friday, September 22.

In addition to the release of his first EP, Grimes will be embarking on an eight-city tour, tickets for which will also be available on Friday at 10 a.m. local time.

  • 11/9 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
  • 11/10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
  • 11/30 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
  • 12/1 – Rosemont, IL @ Joe’s Live
  • 12/7 – Dallas, TX @ The Factory in Deep Ellum
  • 12/9 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s
  • 12/15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
  • 12/16 – Boston, MA @ Royale

Pre-save Pain Pills Or Pews now!

Lindsey joined the Nerds and Beyond team in 2018. If she's not writing or out and about with her camera, she's probably watching anime, nerding out over Star Wars, reading manga, and definitely forgetting to water her plants. And waiting for the Genshin loading screen to pop up. Contact: lindsey@nerdsandbeyond.com

Leave a Reply


Related articles

Luke Grimes’ Debut Album ‘Pain Pills Or Pews’ Out Now!

It may not be clear when exactly we'll be seeing Luke Grimes making his triumphant return as Kayce...

‘Yellowstone’ Star Luke Grimes Announces April Tour Dates

Following the release of his second single, "Oh Ohio," actor Luke Grimes has announced a four-show headlining tour...

‘Yellowstone’ Star Luke Grimes Releases New Song “Oh Ohio”

Ahead of the upcoming release of his first album, actor Luke Grimes has released his second single, "Oh...

‘Yellowstone’s Luke Grimes to Perform at Auburn Rodeo

Ahead of the arrival of his forthcoming country album, Yellowstone actor Luke Grimes has been confirmed to be...