‘Captain America: Brave New World’ Replaces Previous ‘New World Order’ Title

2 Min Read
Chuck Zlotnick/Marvel Studios

Less than a year remains until Sam Wilson wields the vibranium shield once more in his first film debut as Captain America. Ahead of the film’s 2024 release, Marvel Studios has officially confirmed that the title has been changed from Captain America: New World Order to Brave New World.

The last time we saw Sam Wilson, portrayed by Anthony Mackie, was in the Disney+ series The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, in which he and Sebastian Stan’s Bucky Barnes found themselves on a globetrotting adventure. While Sam initially struggled to accept the weight of Steve Rogers’ shield, which was passed on to him in Avengers: Endgame, the Falcon finally came to embrace his star-spangled new mantle at the end of the six-part series.

In addition to Mackie, Carl Lumbly and Danny Ramirez will reprise their roles as Isaiah Bradley and Joaquín Torres, respectively. Stepping back into his role from The Incredible Hulk (2008), Tim Blake Nelson will star as Dr. Samuel Sterns. Harrison Ford will take over the role of Thaddeus Ross from the late William Hurt, and Shira Haas stars as Sabra. Julius Onah serves as director.

Captain America: Brave New World will hit theaters on May 3, 2024.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share this Article
By Lindsey
Lindsey joined the Nerds and Beyond team in 2018. She has spent a large portion of her life dedicated to her first love, photography. When she's not behind the camera, she's likely reading books and comics or dabbling in creative writing. Otherwise, she's probably yelling about Star Wars, Marvel, anime, or Ted Lasso. Contact: lindsey@nerdsandbeyond.com
Leave a comment