Katherine McNamara from ‘Walker: Independence’ Nominated for Critics Choice Super Award

1 Min Read
Anna Kooris / The CW

The 3rd Annual Critics Choice Super Awards nominations were announced today, honoring Superhero, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Horror, and Action Movies and Series.

On the list of nominations, was Katherine McNamara for her role as Abigail Walker in The CW’s Walker: Independence for Best Actress in an Action Series, Limited Series, or Made-For-TV Movie.

Walker: Independence tells the story of Abigail Walker, as she sets foot in Independence, Texas in the late 1800s after her husband, the town’s sheriff, was killed. It’s a prequel to The CW’s highly-successful Walker, starring Jared Padalecki.

Walker: Independence stars Katherine McNamara, Matt Barr, Philemon Chambers, Katie Findlay, Lawrence Kao, Gabriela Quezada, Greg Hovanessian, and Justin Johnson Cortez. Jared Padalecki, Anna Fricke, Seamus Kevin Fahey, Larry Teng, Dan Lin, Lindsay Liberatore, and Laura Terry produce the series.

Winners will be revealed via press release on Thursday, March 16. Congrats to Katherine McNamara and the Walker: Independence team!

You can watch Walker: Independence Thursday nights on The CW, and stream it the next day on The CW app! You can see all of our coverage of the show, here.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share this Article
By Briar
Briar is the owner and creator of Nerds and Beyond. She started the site in 2015 with the goal of being a unique, professional news site dedicated to all the things she loved - and providing fans with the best content available. Briar oversees the day-to-day operations and runs all of the social media. She loves all things Disney, Star Wars, Supernatural and anything tech related. You can follow her @thebriarroseee.
Leave a comment