Saturday, April 1, 2023

‘Abbott Elementary’ Schools the Competition with 2 Emmy Wins

AWARDS'Abbott Elementary' Schools the Competition with 2 Emmy Wins

Abbott Elementary was one of the best shows of early 2022, becoming an instant hit among audiences everywhere. Last night, that greatness was rewarded as the beloved Quinta Brunson and Sheryl Lee Ralph took home awards in their respective categories. Check out what categories they won in, surrounded by their talented peers below.

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Hannah Einbinder, Hacks
Janelle James, Abbott Elementary
Kate McKinnon, Saturday Night Live
Sarah Niles, Ted Lasso
Sheryl Lee Ralph, Abbott Elementary
Juno Temple, Ted Lasso
Hannah Waddingham, Ted Lasso

- Advertisement -

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series

Abbott Elementary, “Pilot,” Quinta Brunson
Barry, “710N,” Duffy Boudreau
Barry, “starting now,” Alec Berg and Bill Hader
Hacks, “The One, the Only,” Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, and Jen Statsky
Only Murders in the Building, “True Crime,” Steve Martin and John Hoffman
Ted Lasso, “No Weddings and a Funeral,” Jane Becker
What We Do in the Shadows, “The Casino,” Sarah Naftalis
What We Do in the Shadows, “The Wellness Center,” Stefani Robinson

Abbott Elementary returns to ABC on September 21 in a new Wednesday timeslot at 9 p.m. ET. Season 1 is currently available to stream on Hulu. Stay tuned for our episodic recaps and other continuing coverage!

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Latest Articles