Wednesday, September 28, 2022

‘The Midnight Club’: New Images From Mike Flanagan Series Released

TELEVISIONNETFLIX'The Midnight Club': New Images From Mike Flanagan Series Released

Following the first look at Mike Flanagan’s (The Haunting of Hill House) next upcoming horror venture, The Midnight Club, during Netflix’s Geeked Week, new images from the series have just been released ahead of its October premiere.

Based on the 1994 novel of the same name and other works by author Christopher Pike, The Midnight Club takes place at a hospice for terminally ill young adults, where eight patients come together every night at midnight to tell each other stories — and make a pact that the next of them to die will give the group a sign from the beyond.

The series stars Samantha Sloyan, Zach Gilford, Annarah Cymone, Igby Rigney, Matt Biedel, Rahul Kohli, Iman Benson, Ruth Codd, Aya Furukawa, Adia, Sauriyan Sapkota, and William Chris Sumpter.

- Advertisement -

In a recent interview with Vanity Fair, Flanagan explained how The Midnight Club has been a passion project for him that has been decades in the making, as he originally aspired for it to be his first feature film back in his college days. Flanagan also noted how the stories told by the patients are actually based on Pike’s other novels, such as Witch, Gimme a Kiss, The Wicked Heart, and Road to Nowhere.

In case you missed it, watch the teaser trailer below.

The Midnight Club premieres exclusively on Netflix on October 7.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Latest Articles