Cover Revealed For ‘A Lady For A Duke’ by Alexis Hall!

Jules
2 Min Read
Cover art by Judy York. Cover design by Daniela Medina. Cover photography © David Wagner Photography; Shutterstock Images.

Bookpage has exclusively revealed the cover for A Lady For A Duke, Alexis Hall’s highly anticipated queer Regency romance! The historical novel has a plot that is sure to appeal to fans of Bridgerton or Jane Austen.

“When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo, she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood. Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognizes her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become. As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.”

In addition to the cover reveal, Hall also announced exclusive pre-order perks for fans!

https://twitter.com/quicunquevult/status/1498419699499028489?s=20&t=EbhZUxkEebG2bU3O5Waolw

For more information on the book and to pre-order wherever books are sold, head to the Forever website! A Lady For A Duke is set for release on May 24, 2022.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share This Article
By Jules
I am a nurse and dedicated nerd from Boston, MA. When I'm not at work, I'm rewatching old favorites like Supernatural or discovering my new obsessions (too many to count!). When not fangirling, I can be found reading, writing, or listening to a true crime podcast. You can find me on Twitter @juleswritesblog for more nerdy nonsense.
Leave a comment