Monday, September 27, 2021

Lou Diamond Phillips’ ‘The Tinderbox: Soldier of Indira’ Paperback Copy Pre-Order and Release Date Announced!

If you haven’t had the pleasure of reading Lou Diamond Phillips’ The Tinderbox: Soldier of Indira, you’re missing out on a wonderful and exhilarating journey through the planet of Mano. If you missed our review, check it out here. If you haven’t received your copy yet because you prefer paperback, we have some good news for you! The paperback version of The Tinderbox: Soldier of Indira, including all 30 illustrations from none other Yvonne Phillips (an amazingly talented artist and Lou’s wife), will be released on August 3!

If you’d like to snag your copy before it’s too late, we’ve got you covered. Click here to pre-order your paperback copy!

Here is the official description of the book in case you need more convincing, courtesy of Amazon:

- Advertisement -

Two worlds at war will bring them together … or tear them apart …

Everson didn’t want to be a soldier. His parents forced him to serve, as all good Indiran men should. The only problem? His first battle against their mortal enemies goes horribly wrong and he winds up stranded on the enemy planet.

Now, Everson has to survive in this strange new land where everyone is out to get him. Not to mention, the planet Mano is covered in unforgiving desert. And he’s the target of traitors who want to use him in a dastardly plot to overthrow their mad king, Xander the Firm, by having him retrieve a piece of mysterious and powerful ancient technology known as the Tinderbox.

But everything changes during a chance encounter with the king’s daughter, Allegra. Despite her station, she’s in as grave of danger from her own people as Everson is. And though their peoples have been at odds for centuries, an unlikely spark forms between them.

- Advertisement -

As their worlds come crashing down around them, their forbidden love might be the only chance to end this war forever. Or, it might just be the doom of everyone …

Imagine the intrigue of ‘Game of Thrones’ mixed with the star-crossed romance of Romeo and Juliet … but in space! Inspired by Hans Christian Andersen’s famous fairy tale of the same name, ‘Soldier of Indira’ is perfect for fans of ‘Dune’, ‘Aurora Rising’, and ‘Stardust’.”

Make sure to grab your copy of The Tinderbox: Soldier of Indira, and keep an eye out for the release date of the sequel, coming soon!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Kailey
Kailey has been a writer for Nerds and Beyond since 2018. She received her bachelors degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders in May of 2020. Some of her favorite TV shows are The Blacklist, Supernatural, and Prodigal Son, to name a few. She also loves all things Disney! You can check her out on social media @kaileygross.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,295FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles