Tuesday, June 22, 2021

‘Riverdale’ to Move to Tuesday Nights in the Fall, Begin Season 6 With 5-Episode Event

Following Riverdale‘s return in August to finish off season 5, fans won’t have to wait long after that for season 6. The series is set to premiere its sixth season sometime in the fall, and that’s not all.

According to TVLineRiverdale is on the move. After spending the last four seasons on Wednesdays, the steamy drama will be shifting to Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET, being paired with The Flash. Both series will reportedly kick off their seasons with what The CW is calling “five-episode events.” The change in day is because starting Sundays in the fall on The CW will be held for new game shows Legends of the Hidden Temple and Killer Camp. Current Sunday shows DC’s Legends of Tomorrow and Batwoman are then taking over the Wednesday slot, moving Riverdale to Tuesdays and Nancy Drew to Fridays.

Season 5 of Riverdale returns Wednesday, August 11 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on The CW, before moving to Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT for season 6 in the fall.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Megan
Megan has been passionate about writing since she was little and has been passionate about all things pop culture and nerdy since almost as long. Joining Nerds and Beyond in 2019, she also graduated from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh in 2020 with a Bachelor of Arts in Multimedia Journalism. Megan is constantly binge-watching shows and finding new things to obsess over. 9-1-1 and Marvel currently reign as the top obsessions. You can find her on Twitter @marvelstaylena if you ever want to discuss some certain firefighters.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,295FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles