Niall Horan Lights up London’s Royal Albert Hall in Livestream Benefit Show

Image courtesy of Capitol Music.

Share

Although there may be a string of venues scattered around Europe currently spotless, Royal Albert Hall’s simultaneously adjusting its lights as millions of virtual faces are about to take up its pews. All of who have one trait in common: a deep love for Irish artist Niall Horan. And it doesn’t seem to be heading towards Heartbreak Weather anytime soon. He will be re-tuning those guitar chords for a ticketed livestream concert benefiting his touring crew.

“I know that live events are something we all miss, and until we are able to return I want to highlight the incredible people who work in touring that make those events possible and whose livelihoods have been severely affected,” Horan said.

With tickets going on sale for speedily-ready fingers, which track are you ready to hear for perhaps the first time on a stage? Don’t take too long to muse over the thought. The concert will only be streamed over four timed livestreams on November 7, meaning that any plans to take it to a streaming platform afterward is moot.

After you’ve grabbed your seat with a multi-camera view, there will be the option to donate to the #WeNeedCrew relief fund and the Irish AIST hardship fund. Two wonderful causes making sure out of work stage crew can keep on during these unprecedented times.

“I’m putting on this gig to try and raise awareness of the immense value they bring to an industry enjoyed by so many, and do something to help them and their families. I ask all my fans to support them with me and buy a ticket if you can, and I encourage all artists to do the same,” Horan said.

Ticket sales will begin at 9:00 a.m. BST/4:00 a.m. EDT/1:00 a.m. PDT on Friday, October 16 through http://niall.to/RAHlivestream.

You may also like...