Thursday, May 13, 2021

Selena Gomez and David Henrie Team Up for Virtual Premiere of New Film ‘This Is the Year’

Former on-screen siblings Selena Gomez and David Henrie have teased an upcoming reunion on social media over the weekend, giving fans something to look forward to. Today the two announced they would be reuniting eight years after the end of Wizards of Waverly Place to bring fans a one-of-a-kind experience for their new movie This Is the Year. It will include a Q&A with Gomez, Henrie, and the rest of the cast, a virtual premiere hosted by TikTok stars and sisters Charli and Dixie D’Amelio, and a performance by lovelytheband on August 28.

This Is the Year stars Lorenzo James Henrie, Vanessa Marano, Jake Short, Alyssa Jirrels, Gregg Sulkin, Bug Hall, David Henrie, Jeff Darlin, Laura Marano, Kate Katzman, Gregg Christee, Big Joe Henry, and is directed by Henrie and executive produced by Gomez. It follows a nerdy high school senior and his best friends as they “embark on a road trip to see their favorite band at the biggest music festival of the year. On their journey, they realize that elaborate plans never go off without a hitch and that you can find true love in the most unexpected places.”

- Advertisement -

Tickets can be purchased now and will contribute towards the Plus1 COVID-19 Relief Fund. The virtual experience will begin at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT with a pre-show party featuring Gomez and Henrie. The film will start at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and the live Q&A will be right after the movie at 9:40 p.m. ET/6:40 p.m. PT and hosted by the D’Amelio sisters, and lovelytheband will be performing live at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Don’t miss the live digital premiere of This Is the Year on August 28!

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Megan
Megan
Megan has been passionate about writing since she was little and has been passionate about all things pop culture and nerdy since almost as long. Joining Nerds and Beyond in 2019, she also graduated from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh in 2020 with a Bachelor of Arts in Multimedia Journalism. Megan is constantly binge-watching shows and finding new things to obsess over. 9-1-1 and Marvel currently reign as the top obsessions. You can find her on Twitter @marvelstaylena if you ever want to discuss some certain firefighters.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Stay Connected

2,283FansLike
1,786FollowersFollow
34,168FollowersFollow
3,912SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles