Adult Swim Con Announces Full Lineup

Courtesy of Adult Swim

Share

Another virtual con is on the way! With the future of in-person conventions still up in the air, more and more conventions are being held virtually, and we’re excited about this one! Adult Swim Con announced its full lineup for its virtual con being held this weekend — July 23 through 25. Adult Swim Con will have amazing guests such as Chris Parnell, Seth Green, Dan Harmon, and many more for a weekend of fun Q&A panels, marathons, cosplay contests, and more on the Adult Swim Twitch channel! You can check out the full lineup below.

Thursday, July 23

  • Look Who’s Bawkin’: Robot Chicken Live — 5 p.m. PST/8 p.m. EST
    • Join Starts Seth Green, Breckin Meyer, Katee Sackhoff, Donald Faison as they discuss their thoughts on the newest season of Robot Chicken
  • Yolo: Crystal Fantasy Presents Flying Lotus Fantasy DJ Set — 6 p.m PST/9 p.m. EST
    • Check out the premiere of Adult Swim’s newest show Yolo: Crystal Fantasy Presents Flying Lotus Fantasy DJ Set
  • Adult Swim Summer Showdown Finale — 7 p.m. PST/10 p.m. EST
    • Join your hosts Matt and Max as they discuss the tournament and announce the final winner of the Adult Swim summer showdown. You can get a copy of the bracket here.

Friday, July 24

  • Cosplay Cup — 4 p.m. PST/7 p.m. EST
    • Tune in to a panel of judges as they judge fans submissions during the first ever virtual adult cosplay cup ending with a live reveal of the winner.
  • How They Do It: Rick and Morty — 5 p.m. PST/8 p.m. EST
    • In this exclusive Rick and Morty Q&A and commentary event, join Sarah Chalke, Spencer Grammer, Chris Parnell, and Dan Harmon as they watch episodes from the show and discuss behind the scenes secrets of what goes into making the show.
  • Samurai Jack Showcase — 6:30 p.m. PST/9:30 p.m. EST
    • Join head writer Darrick Bachman and series creator Genndy Tartakovsky as they celebrate the release of Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time. Fans will get to see footage never seen before of making the game.
  • Adult Swim Summer Showdown Finale Marathon Watch Party — 9 p.m. PST/12 a.m. EST
    • Come celebrate the finale of the adult swim summer showdown with a four hour marathon of the winner

Saturday, July 25

  • The Meet & Greet: A Virtual Q&A Countdown — 4 p.m. PST/7 p.m. EST
    • Fans have a chance at scoring a meet and greet with a creator or cast member of Adult Swim. Check out the Adult Swim Instagram to find out how to enter!
  • Toonami Edition — 9 p.m. PST/12 a.m. EST
    • Tune in for announcements on upcoming new shows, behind-the-scenes looks at Black Runner: Black Lotus and Uzumaki, check in with voice actors Steve Blum, Dana Swanson of T.O.M, and more.

The first ever Adult Swim Con is sure to be exciting and fun with all the special guests, cosplay contest, special meet and greets, and so much more! The fun starts this Thursday evening on the Adult Swim Twitch channel at 5 p.m. PST/8 p.m. EST.

Adrienne

Written by

Adrienne is a Certified Medical Assistant, as well as a new writer that joined the team in 2019. She is a lover of all things true crime, Supernatural, Sherlock, spoken word poetry, among others. You can find her on all her social media platforms under adri_lynn.

You may also like...