“Look At Us Now (Honeycomb)” Single From Daisy Jones & The Six Released

3 Min Read
Atlantic Records

Ahead of the release of Daisy Jones & The Six in a few short weeks, Atlantic Records has released the next single off of Aurora, the official studio album of the fictional band. (They’re real to us!)

The song was released alongside the official trailer for the series. Daisy Jones & The Six is comprised of Riley Keough as Daisy Jones, Sam Claflin as Billy Dunne, Suki Waterhouse as Karen Sirko, Will Harrison as Graham Dunne, Josh Whitehouse as Eddie Roundtree, and Sebastian Chacon as Warren Rhodes. The album will feature 24 original songs written exclusively for the series and recorded by the cast.

“Look At Us Now (Honeycomb)” was co-written by Marcus Mumford with vocals from Riley Keough and Sam Claflin. Blake Mills who helped bring the songs off Aurora to life discussed the process in a quote released to the press. “Creating the library of music for Daisy Jones and The Six was an experience I’ll never forget. I am grateful that, among other things, it afforded me an opportunity to collaborate with so many of my peers, and also some of my heroes.”

Scott Neustadter, who works as the series co-creator and executive producer spoke on the impact of Aurora as a whole. “In the early 1970s, a group of kids with stars in their eyes and talent to spare formed a band called Daisy Jones and The Six. They would go on to become one of music’s biggest success stories despite – or perhaps because of – their own interpersonal demons,” Neustadter said. “Theirs was a love story: the love of a particular sound, the love of family, the love of your life, and the love you can’t have but also maybe can’t live without… Aurora represents the pinnacle of a short-lived recording career. It also serves as proof – for both the fictional band and the real one who dreamed this up together – that pouring your heart and soul into something you believe in can have a profound effect on the rest of your life.

“Look At Us Now (Honeycomb)” alongside the previously released “Regret Me” are available to stream wherever you listen to music. Daisy Jones & The Six releases on March 3 on Prime Video. Episodes will release every Friday until the finale on March 24.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Share This Article
By Haley
Haley joined the Nerds and Beyond team in 2019 as a Writer and Editor. Her main fandoms include Criminal Minds, Wrestling, and The Walking Dead. You can find her on Twitter @haleyanne_.
Leave a comment