Lorde Announces Release and Tour Dates for Newest Album ‘Solar Power’


Lorde has announced the official release date and tracklist for her latest album Solar Power! Lorde’s last album, Melodrama, was released in 2017, and fans have been deciphering the singer’s clues for months leading up to this announcement. Lorde released the tracklist and information about her tour in a newsletter to her subscribers. Solar Power will be released on August 20 and will contain the lead single “Solar Power” along with eleven other tracks (with two extra on the deluxe edition).

“The Path”

“Solar Power”


“Stoned at the Nail Salon”

“Fallen Fruit”

“Secrets from a Girl (Who’s Seen it All)”

“The Man with the Axe”


“Big Star”

“Leader of a New Regime”

“Mood Ring”

“Oceanic Feeling”

“Helen of Troy” (bonus)

“Hold No Grudge” (bonus)

Lorde’s tour is set to kick off in 2022, and you can find all cities and dates here. Tickets will go on sale on June 23. You can pre-order the album and merch here, and check out the video for “Solar Power” below!

I am a nurse and dedicated nerd from Boston, MA. When I'm not at work, I'm rewatching old favorites like Supernatural or discovering my new obsessions (too many to count!). When not fangirling, I can be found reading, writing, or listening to a true crime podcast. You can find me on Twitter @juleswritesblog for more nerdy nonsense.

Leave a Reply


Related articles

‘Solar Power’ Review: Lorde Returns for Her Crown With Stunning New Album

When New Zealand bred songwriter Lorde burst into the music scene in 2013 at just 16, she sent...