Five New Cast Members Announced for Paramount+’s ‘Star Trek: Strange New Worlds’

1 Min Read

Five new cast members have been announced for the new Paramount+ series, Star Trek: Strange New Worlds. Babs Olusanmokun (“Black Mirror,” “Dune”), Christina Chong (“Tom and Jerry,” “Black Mirror”), Celia Rose Gooding (“Jagged Little Pill”), Jess Bush (“Skinford,” “Les Norton”) and Melissa Navia (“Dietland,” “Billions”) will join as series regulars.

Star Trek: Strange New Worlds will follow Captain Christopher Pike’s time on the U.S.S. Enterprise before Captain Kirk. Anson Mount, who made his appearance as Captain Pike on Star Trek: Discovery, will star in the series, alongside Rebecca Romijn as Number One and Ethan Peck and the beloved Spock.

Akiva Goldman and Henry Alonso Myers are the co-showrunners of the show, and will serve as executive producers alongside Alex Kurtzman, Jenny Lumet, Heather Kadin, Frank Siracusa, John Weber, Rod Roddenberry and Trevor Roth.

The series is produced by CBS Studios, Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment. The series is distributed by ViacomCBS Global Distribution Group.

You can see the cast in a start of production video below.

Nerds and Beyond is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Share this Article
By Briar
Briar is the owner and creator of Nerds and Beyond. She started the site in 2015 with the goal of being a unique, professional news site dedicated to all the things she loved - and providing fans with the best content available. Briar oversees the day-to-day operations and runs all of the social media. She loves all things Disney, Star Wars, Supernatural and anything tech related. You can follow her @thebriarroseee.
Leave a comment